Welcome to Glendower Preparatory School

Glendower has been educating girls for over 120 years, since the school was founded in 1895 by two enterprising Victorian ladies, Miss Edith Lloyd and Miss Maud Cornwell, with just three pupils. To begin with the School occupied two rented rooms over a furniture shop in Fulham Road, sharing premises with the hatters Dunn & Co. and The Sports Motor Car Co...Read More

Why Glendower Preparatory School?

Lower School consists of Reception and Years 1 and 2. Early Years Foundation Stage Our Reception classes offer a w... Read More

Lower School

Upper School includes girls from Year 3 to Year 6. We aim to enable each pupil to achieve her own personal best, throug... Read More

Upper School

The main point of entry to the school is at 4+ for Reception. If you are interested in your daughter attending Glendower... Read More

Admissions Process

  History of Glendower Prep School Glendower has been educating girls for over 120 years, since the school wa... Read More

History

News & Events

Calendar

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
Event: BEGINNING OF TERM
When: Tue, Jan 7
BEGINNING OF TERM
8
9
10
Event: School Trips Talk
When: Fri, Jan 10
School Trips Talk
11
12
13
Event: 4+Assessment Week
When: Mon, Jan 13 – Fri, Jan 17
4+Assessment Week
14
Event: 4+Assessment Week
When: Mon, Jan 13 – Fri, Jan 17
Event: Y4 Netball v Kensington Prep
When: Tue, Jan 14
4+Assessment Week
Y4 Netball v Kensington Prep
15
Event: 4+Assessment Week
When: Mon, Jan 13 – Fri, Jan 17
4+Assessment Week
16
Event: 4+Assessment Week
When: Mon, Jan 13 – Fri, Jan 17
Event: Y5 v Falkner House
When: Thu, Jan 16
4+Assessment Week
Y5 v Falkner House
17
Event: 4+Assessment Week
When: Mon, Jan 13 – Fri, Jan 17
4+Assessment Week
18
19
20
21
22
Event: CE 11+ Talk for Y4/5
When: Wed, Jan 22
CE 11+ Talk for Y4/5
23
Event: Form Assembly
When: Thu, Jan 23
Event: Y5 A-C Netball v Bute House
When: Thu, Jan 23
Form Assembly
Y5 A-C Netball v Bute House
24
Event: Bute House Swimming Gala
When: Fri, Jan 24
Bute House Swimming Gala
25
Event: U11 Newland House Tournament
When: Sat, Jan 25
U11 Newland House Tournament
26
27
Event: Y6 A-B Netball v Bute House
When: Mon, Jan 27
Event: Young Shakespeare Company Y3/4
When: Mon, Jan 27
Y6 A-B Netball v Bute House
Young Shakespeare Company Y3/4
28
Event: House Assembly
When: Tue, Jan 28
Event: Young Shakespeare Company Y5/6
When: Tue, Jan 28
House Assembly
Young Shakespeare Company Y5/6
29
Event: Y4 Netball Tournament
When: Wed, Jan 29
Event: Science QuizClub Competition Heat 2
When: Wed, Jan 29
Y4 Netball Tournament
Science QuizClub Competition Heat 2
30
Event: Lower School Hymn Practice
When: Thu, Jan 30
Lower School Hymn Practice
31
Event: Take One Picture Introduction
When: Fri, Jan 31
Event: London League Swimming Gala – Round 2
When: Fri, Jan 31
Take One Picture Introduction
London League Swimming Gala – Round 2
1
Event: TBC Y5/6 Netball Squad Camp
When: Sat, Feb 1
TBC Y5/6 Netball Squad Camp
2