Welcome to Glendower Preparatory School

Glendower has been educating girls for over 120 years, since the school was founded in 1895 by two enterprising Victorian ladies, Miss Edith Lloyd and Miss Maud Cornwell, with just three pupils. To begin with the School occupied two rented rooms over a furniture shop in Fulham Road, sharing premises with the hatters Dunn & Co. and The Sports Motor Car Co...Read More

Why Glendower Preparatory School?

Lower School consists of Reception and Years 1 and 2. Early Years Foundation Stage Our Reception classes offer a w... Read More

Lower School

Upper School includes girls from Year 3 to Year 6. We aim to enable each pupil to achieve her own personal best, throug... Read More

Upper School

The main point of entry to the school is at 4+ for Reception. If you are interested in your daughter attending Glendower... Read More

Admissions Process

  History of Glendower Prep School Glendower has been educating girls for over 120 years, since the school wa... Read More

History

News & Events

Calendar

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
Event: Beginning of Term
When: Thu, Sep 5
Beginning of Term
6
Event: Parent Information Talk****
When: Fri, Sep 6 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Parent Information Talk****
7
8
9
10
11
Event: Parent Information Talks
When: Wed, Sep 11 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
Parent Information Talks
12
Event: Parent Information Talks
When: Thu, Sep 12 2:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Parent Information Talks
13
Event: School Photos
When: Fri, Sep 13
School Photos
14
15
16
Event: CAT Assesments
When: Mon, Sep 16 – Fri, Sep 20
CAT Assesments
17
Event: CAT Assesments
When: Mon, Sep 16 – Fri, Sep 20
CAT Assesments
18
Event: CAT Assesments
When: Mon, Sep 16 – Fri, Sep 20
CAT Assesments
19
Event: CAT Assesments
When: Mon, Sep 16 – Fri, Sep 20
Event: Parent Talks
When: Thu, Sep 19
CAT Assesments
Parent Talks
20
Event: CAT Assesments
When: Mon, Sep 16 – Fri, Sep 20
Event: Y2 Visiting Dentist Talk
When: Fri, Sep 20
Location: Glendower Preparatory School, 86/87 Queen’s Gate, Kensington, London SW7 5JX, UK
CAT Assesments
Y2 Visiting Dentist Talk
21
22
23
24
25
26
Event: Y6 Netball Match v Falkner House
When: Thu, Sep 26
Y6 Netball Match v Falkner House
27
Event: Bute House Gala
When: Fri, Sep 27
Bute House Gala
28
Event: Y6 Netball Tournament Fulham Prep
When: Sat, Sep 28
Location: Fulham Prep School
Y6 Netball Tournament Fulham Prep
29
30
Event: Y5 Netball v Francis Holland
When: Mon, Sep 30
Location: Battersea Park
Event: Y6 Parent Teacher Meetings
When: Mon, Sep 30
Y5 Netball v Francis Holland
Y6 Parent Teacher Meetings
1
Event: Y6 Art/History Trip
When: Tue, Oct 1
Event: 5M Form Assembly
When: Tue, Oct 1
Y6 Art/History Trip
5M Form Assembly
2
Event: Y6 Netball v Kensington Prep
When: Wed, Oct 2
Y6 Netball v Kensington Prep
3
4
Event: House Fundraiser Day
When: Fri, Oct 4
House Fundraiser Day
5
6