Welcome to Glendower Preparatory School

Glendower has been educating girls for over 120 years, since the school was founded in 1895 by two enterprising Victorian ladies, Miss Edith Lloyd and Miss Maud Cornwell, with just three pupils. To begin with the School occupied two rented rooms over a furniture shop in Fulham Road, sharing premises with the hatters Dunn & Co. and The Sports Motor Car Co...Read More

Why Glendower Preparatory School?

Lower School consists of Reception and Years 1 and 2. Early Years Foundation Stage Our Reception classes offer a w... Read More

Lower School

Upper School includes girls from Year 3 to Year 6. We aim to enable each pupil to achieve her own personal best, thro... Read More

Upper School

The main point of entry to the school is at 4+ for Reception. If you are interested in your daughter attending Glendower... Read More

Admissions Process

  History of Glendower Prep School Glendower has been educating girls for over 120 years, since the school wa... Read More

History

News & Events

Calendar

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
Event: Parents Accompanying School Trips Talk
When: Wed, Jan 9
Parents Accompanying School Trips Talk
10
11
12
13
14
Event: Parent Teacher Meetings
When: Mon, Jan 14
Event: 4+ Assessments
When: Mon, Jan 14
Parent Teacher Meetings
4+ Assessments
15
Event: 4+ Assessments
When: Tue, Jan 15
4+ Assessments
16
Event: Parent teacher Meetings
When: Wed, Jan 16
Event: 4+ Assessments
When: Wed, Jan 16
Parent teacher Meetings
4+ Assessments
17
Event: 4+ Assessments
When: Thu, Jan 17
Event: Age UK K&C New Year Afternoon Tea and Concert
When: Thu, Jan 17
Event: Y5 A&B Netball v Putney High
When: Thu, Jan 17
4+ Assessments
Age UK K&C New Year Afternoon Tea and Concert
Y5 A&B Netball v Putney High
18
Event: 4+ Assessments
When: Fri, Jan 18
4+ Assessments
19
20
21
22
Event: Quiz Club Championships
When: Tue, Jan 22
Quiz Club Championships
23
Event: CE 11+ Talk
When: Wed, Jan 23
CE 11+ Talk
24
Event: Netball v Falkner House
When: Thu, Jan 24
Event: House Assembly
When: Thu, Jan 24
Netball v Falkner House
House Assembly
25
Event: Bute House Gala
When: Fri, Jan 25
Bute House Gala
26
27
28
Event: Shakespeare Workshops
When: Mon, Jan 28
Event: Netball v Francis Holland
When: Mon, Jan 28
Shakespeare Workshops
Netball v Francis Holland
29
Event: Shakespeare Workshops
When: Tue, Jan 29
Shakespeare Workshops
30
Event: Music Assembly
When: Wed, Jan 30
Event: Netball v Falkner House
When: Wed, Jan 30
Music Assembly
Netball v Falkner House
31
Event: Music Assembly
When: Thu, Jan 31
Music Assembly
1
Event: IAPS Swimming Qualifying Gala
When: Fri, Feb 1
IAPS Swimming Qualifying Gala
2
Event: Netball Camp
When: Sat, Feb 2
Netball Camp
3